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The Department of Labor and Training is an Equal Opportunity Employer/Program. Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.

GREATER RHODE ISLAND WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT AREA WORKFORCE INNOVATION AND OPPORTUNITY ACT

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY IS THE LAW
It is against the law for this State agency and recipient of Federal financial assistance to discriminate on the following basis:

Against any individual in the United States, on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, national origin, age, disability, genetic information, political affiliation, or belief and for beneficiaries only, citizenship or his or her participation in a WIOA Title I financially assisted program or activity.
THE RECIPIENT MUST NOT DISCRIMINATE IN ANY OF THE FOLLOWING AREAS:
· Deciding who will be admitted, or have access, to any WIOA Title I financially assisted program or activity; 
· Providing opportunities in, or treating any person with regard to, such program or activity; or
· Making employment decisions in the administration of, or in connection with such a program or activity.
WHAT TO DO IF YOU BELIEVE YOU HAVE EXPERIENCED DISCRIMINATION 
If you think you have been subjected to discrimination, you may file a complaint within 180 days from the date of the alleged violation with either:
1. The recipient’s Equal Opportunity Officer, Department of Labor and Training, or

2. Director, Civil Rights Center (CRC), U.S. Department of Labor, 200 Constitution Avenue NW, Room N-4123, Washington, DC 20210.

If you file your complaint with the recipient, you must wait either until the recipient issues a written Notice of Final Action, or until 90 days have passed (whichever is sooner), before filing with the Civil Rights Center (see address above).
If the recipient does not give you a written Notice of Final Action within 90 days of the day on which you filed your complaint, you do not have to wait for the recipient to issue that Notice before filing a complaint with CRC.
However, you must file your CRC complaint within 30 days of the 90 day deadline (in other words, within 120 days after the day on which you filed your complaint with the recipient).
If the recipient does give you a written Notice of Final Action on your complaint, but you are dissatisfied with the decision or resolution, you may file a complaint with CRC. You must file your complaint within 30 days of the date on which you received the Notice of Final Action

FOR INFORMATION, OR TO FILE A COMPLAINT, CONTACT:
I _______________________________, CERTIFY THAT I HAVE RECEIVED A COPY OF THIS POLICY AND PROCEDURES.
SIGNATURE_________________________________

DATE____________________

Bryana Del Santo
Equal Opportunity Officer
Rhode Island Department of Labor and Training
1511 Pontiac Avenue
Cranston, RI, 02920
Office Phone #: 401-462-8887
Email: Bryana.L.DelSanto@dlt.ri.gov
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