# RHODE ISLAND DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND TRAINING DIVISION OF WORKFORCE REGULATION AND SAFETY PROFESSIONAL REGULTION UNIT

#### NEW ALARM BUSNIESS LICENSE REQUIERMENTS:

П	Application for Alarm Business License <u>must</u> be signed and <u>notarized</u> .
	Make check payable to the Dept. of Labor and Training in the amount of four hundred twenty five dollars (\$425.00).
	Ten thousand dollar (\$10,000) surety bond made payable to the State must be included with New Alarm Business License application.
	TWO (2) Experience Affidavits (if applicable) – signed and notarized.
	Copy of government issued ID (IE: Driver license or Passport) must be attached to the application.
	New Alarm Agent application must be included with the New Alarm Business License application.
<u>NEV</u>	V ALARM AGENT LICENSE REQUIERMENTS:
<u>NEV</u>	V ALARM AGENT LICENSE REQUIERMENTS:  Application for Alarm Agent License <u>must</u> be signed and <u>notarized</u> .
NEV	
NEV	Application for Alarm Agent License <u>must</u> be signed and <u>notarized</u> .  Make check payable to the Dept. of Labor and Training in the amount of thirty dollars
NEV	Application for Alarm Agent License <u>must</u> be signed and <u>notarized</u> .  Make check payable to the Dept. of Labor and Training in the amount of thirty dollars (\$30.00).



# Rhode Island Department of Labor and Training Division of Professional Regulation 1511 Pontiac Avenue Cranston, RI 02920

Telephone (401) 462-8533 | Fax (401) 462-8528 | www.dlt.ri.gov

#### APPLICATION FOR ALARM BUSINESS LICENSE To avoid delay read carefully and comply with all instructions

#### **INSTRUCTIONS**

- This is a THREE YEAR LICENSE.
- This application is for an original license only. Requests for renewal must be made on renewal application forms
- Please print or type. No handwritten applications will be accepted.
- Each question must be fully and truthfully answered. Any material misrepresentation will be grounds for refusal or subsequent revocation of license. Attach additional sheets of paper if space provided for answer is not sufficient.
- Application fee of \$125.00. License fee of \$300.00. Total fee of \$425.00
- Make checks payable to "State of Rhode Island, General Treasurer."
- \$10,000.00 Surety Bond.
- Two (2) experience affidavits \*If applicant does not meet the requirements of the experience affidavit, submit \$15.00 examination fee.
- Applicant must also file as an alarm agent and submit all of the alarm agent's required documents and fees. In addition to the above.

The licensing law Title 5 Chapter 57 and Rules and Regulations pertaining to the Burgular and Hold-up alarm license is available online at <a href="https://www.dlt.ri.gov/profregs">www.dlt.ri.gov/profregs</a>



### **Division of Professional Regulation**

## 1511 Pontiac Avenue Cranston, RI 02920

CATEGORY OF APPLICANT (Check one of the following in each section):

Telephone (401) 462-8533 | Fax (401) 462-8528 | www.dlt.ri.gov

#### APPLICATION FOR ALARM BUSINESS LICENSE APPLICATION FEE \$125.00 LICENSE FEE \$300.00 TOTAL FEE OF \$425.00

(A)	Resident	(B)	Individual (	Signatory must be i	individual	)		
	Non-Resident		Firm (Signa	Firm (Signatory must be owner)				
			Partnership	Partnership (Signatory must be general partner)				
			Corporation	n (Signatory must be	e principa	l officer)		
business the author	s in or is not emplority and respons	loyed in R ibility to 1	hode Island, this nanage and oper	y of this application s application must brate the alarm busing of the co-signatory	e cosigne ess in this	d by an appro	oved individu	ial possession
1					_ 2			
Name (I	Last, First and M	ddle)		2 Social Security Number				
3.								
Residen	ce (Street, City/T	own, State	e and Zip)					
Email: _								
4		5		6 6		7.	Yes	No
Home T	Selephone Number	r D	Date of Birth	Place of Bi	rth	Are	you a U.S.	Citizen?
8. Heigh	ht:9.	Weight: _	10. C	olor of Eyes:		_ 11. Color o	of Hair:	
12.								
Name ar	nd Address of En	nployer or	Self-employme	nt at time of applica	ation.			
13			14			15		
Busi	iness Telephone l	Number	17,	Date of Employme	ent	Length	of time Emp	oloyed
16.								
Business	s name and princ	ipal office	address under v	which applicant inte	ends to ope	erate (If differ	ent from #12	2)
17		18.		d days of operation	_ 19.	Yes	No	
Date bus	siness commence	d Bu	isiness hours and	d days of operation	Do yo	u maintain 24	hour emerge	ency service?
20				ng surety bond and o				
Name ar	nd Address of Ins	surance Co	ompany supplyir	ng surety bond and	expiration	date		

APPLICATION CONTINUES ON NEXT PAGE...



# Division of Professional Regulation 1511 Pontiac Avenue Cranston, RI 02920 Telephone (401) 462-8533 | Fax (401) 462-8528 | www.dlt.ri.gov

21. Have you read and do you understand the provisions of Title 5, Chapter 57 of the General Laws of Rhode Island pertaining to the regulation of alarm businesses and agents? Yes No
22. List all alarm branches or locations other than principal office where alarm business will operate in Rhode Island:
Branch Address (Street, City, State, Zip) Telephone Number
Branch Address (Street, City, State, Zip) Telephone Number
23. If business is a CORPORATION please complete this section in full:  Date of incorporation: Place of incorporation:
List Principal officers of corporation and owners of 25% or more of stock:
Name Address Position or Title Telephone Number
Name Address Position or Title Telephone Number
24. Complete the following questions by checking the appropriate box. Explain any "yes" answers in detail on separate sheet (s) of paper and attach statement to this application.
Have you ever been refused, suspended, or revoked a license, permit or identification card to operate an alarm business or to act as an agent of such business in this or in any other state or lawful jurisdiction? Yes No
Has any individual, firm, partnership, corporation, or organization with which you are now or have been associated in any capacity, had an alarm business or alarm agent license, permit, or identification card refused, suspended, or revoked?  Yes  No
Has any owner, partner, director, officer, member, or stockholder of applicant or applicant's alarm business ever had a license to operate as an alarm business or operate as an agent of an alarm business refused, suspended, or revoked?  Yes  No
Have you ever been (1) indicted for and/or convicted of any crime other than a minor traffic violation, or (2) been indicted for and/or convicted of any felony or misdemeanor, or (3) convicted of any crime or moral turpitude, misrepresenting products or services or misappropriating or unlawfully converting monies of others? Yes No
Have you knowledge of any individual associated with the applicant alarm business, either owner, partners, or principal corporate officer of the applicant or applicant's business, being indict or convicted of any offense in any of the above.  Yes  No

APPLICATION CONTINUED ON NEXT PAGE...



#### Division of Professional Regulation 1511 Pontiac Avenue

# Cranston, RI 02920

### Telephone (401) 462-8533 | Fax (401) 462-8528 | www.dlt.ri.gov

The Undersigned hereby apply/applies for license pursuant to the provisions of Title 5, Chapter 57 of the General Laws of Rhode Island and make (s) oath to the truth and accuracy of all statements, answers, and representations made in this application, including all supplementary statements hereto attached.

X		
Signature of Applicant	Date	
(Individual, owner, general partner, or princip	pal officer)	
X_		
Co-signatory	Date	
(Authorized individual if signatory is non-res	sident or is not employed in Rhode Island)	
Subscribed and sworn to at	, before me this day of	
Subscribed and sworn to at	, before the this day or	,
	My Commission Expires:	
Signature of Notary Public		

APPLICATION CONTINUED ON NEXT PAGE...



# **Division of Professional Regulation**

1511 Pontiac Avenue Cranston, RI 02920 Telephone (401) 462-8533 | Fax (401) 462-8528 | www.dlt.ri.gov

#### EXPERIENCE AFFIDAVIT

#### INSTRUCTIONS:

- 1. Applicant shall not complete this form. It shall be completed by citizens who can verify that the applicant or individual, owner, officer, manager, partner, or employee of the applicant fulfilling the experience requirement, has been engaged or employed in an alarm business in sales, installation, or service for an aggregate period of three (3) years prior to filing an application for an alarm business license. The person who satisfies this experience requirement must, by law, devote a substantial amount of his/her daily business or work time to engaging in and/or supervising the sale, installation, or servicing of alarm systems on behalf of the applicant.
- 2. Each person wishing to satisfy the experience requirement for any alarm business license must supply two (2) separate affidavits detailing his/her experience in this field. If the person has three (3) years of experience or a combination thereof from more than one state, two (2) affidavits will be required from each state where the person practiced or operated in an alarm business.

This is to certify and state that			
(	(APPLICANT'S NAN	ME)	
performed the services of:		·	
Dates the above listed services were perfe	ormed:		
•	FROM		
Name of person making affidavit:			
Name of Company:		Phone:	
Address:			
	X		
Date	Signature of J	person making affidavit	
Subscribed and sworn before me this	day of	, 20	
X			
Signature of Notary Public		Seal of Notary Public	

APPLICATION CONTINUED ON NEXT PAGE...



#### Division of Professional Regulation 1511 Pontiac Avenue

Cranston, RI 02920 Telephone (401) 462-8533 | Fax (401) 462-8528 | <u>www.dlt.ri.gov</u>

#### EXPERIENCE AFFIDAVIT

#### **INSTRUCTIONS:**

- 1. Applicant shall not complete this form. It shall be completed by citizens who can verify that the applicant or individual, owner, officer, manager, partner, or employee of the applicant fulfilling the experience requirement, has been engaged or employed in an alarm business in sales, installation, or service for an aggregate period of three (3) years prior to filing an application for an alarm business license. The person who satisfies this experience requirement must, by law, devote a substantial amount of his/her daily business or work time to engaging in and/or supervising the sale, installation, or servicing of alarm systems on behalf of the applicant.
- 2. Each person wishing to satisfy the experience requirement for any alarm business license must supply two (2) separate affidavits detailing his/her experience in this field. If the person has three (3) years of experience or a combination thereof from more than one state, two (2) affidavits will be required from each state where the person practiced or operated in an alarm business.

This is to certify and state that		<del>,</del>	
(	APPLICANT'S NAM	ME)	
performed the services of:			
Dates the above listed services were perfe	ormed: FROM		
Name of person making affidavit:			
Name of Company:		Phone:	
Address:			
	X		
Date	Signature of 1	person making affidavit	
Subscribed and sworn before me this	day of	, 20	
X			
Signature of Notary Public		Seal of Notary Public	